Aiyedatiwa wins Ondo APC gubernatorial ticket with 48,569 votes

Nigerian Concord Newspaper

The governor of Ondo state, Hon Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa has been declared winner of the state APC gubernatorial primaries which held over the weekend.

According to the chairman of the Electoral Committee, Governor Usam Ododo, Aiyedatiwa got 48,569 votes while his closest rival, Hon. Mayowa Akinfolarin scored 15,343 votes.

Ododo also announced that while a former PDP governorship candidate, Sola Oke got 14,915, the senator representing Ondo South, Jimoh Ibrahim got 9456 and the immediate past commissioner for finance, Wale Akinterinwa got just 1952.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *